NFL Pro Bowl rosters unveiled

(SportsData) — The AFC and NFC rosters for the 2013 NFL Pro Bowl were unveiled Wednesday evening for the game that is scheduled to be played on Jan. 27 in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Offensive starters for the AFC are: Denver Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning, Houston Texans running back Arian Foster, Baltimore Ravens fullback Vonta Leach, wide receivers A.J. Green of the Cincinnati Bengals and Andre Johnson of the Texans, New England Patriots tight end Rob Gronkowski, tackles Joe Thomas of the Cleveland Browns and Duane Brown of the Texans, guards Logan Mankins of the Patriots and Marshal Yanda of the Ravens, and Pittsburgh Steelers center Maurkice Pouncey.

Defensive starters for the AFC are: Ends J.J. Watt of the Texans and Cameron Wake of the Miami Dolphins, interior linemen Geno Atkins of the Bengals and Vince Wilfork of the Patriots, linebackers Von Miller of the Broncos, Tamba Hali of the Kansas City Chiefs and Jerod Mayo of the Patriots, cornerbacks Champ Bailey of the Broncos, Johnathan Joseph of the Texans, and safeties Ed Reed of the Ravens and Eric Berry of the Chiefs.

AFC special teamers are: Chiefs punter Dustin Colquitt, Browns kicker Phil Dawson, Ravens kick returner Jacoby Jones and designated player Matthew Slater of the Patriots.

Offensive starters for the NFC are: Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers, Minnesota Vikings running back Adrian Peterson, Vikings fullback Jerome Felton, wide receivers Calvin Johnson of the Detroit Lions and Brandon Marshall of the Chicago Bears, Atlanta Falcons tight end Tony Gonzalez, tackles Joe Staley of the San Francisco 49ers and Russell Okung of the Seattle Seahawks, guards Mike Iupati of the 49ers and Jahri Evans of the New Orleans Saints, and Seahawks center Max Unger.

Defensive starters for the NFC are: ends Jason Pierre-Paul of the New York Giants and Julius Peppers of the Bears, interior lineman Justin Smith of the 49ers and Henry Melton of the Bears, linebackers Aldon Smith of the 49ers, DeMarcus Ware of the Dallas Cowboys and Patrick Willis of the 49ers, cornerbacks Charles Tillman and Tim Jennings of the Bears, and safeties Dashon Golson and Donte Whitner of the 49ers.

NFC special teamers are: Saints punter Thomas Morstead, Vikings kicker Blair Walsh, Seahawks kick returner Leon Washington and designated player Lorenzo Alexander of the Washington Redskins.

Reserves for the AFC are: quarterbacks Tom Brady of the Patriots and Matt Schaub of the Texans, running backs Jamaal Charles of the Chiefs and Ray Rice of the Ravens, wide receivers Reggie Wayne of the Indianapolis Colts and Wes Welker of the Patriots, Steelers tight end Heath Miller, Broncos tackle Ryan Clady, Texans guard Wade Smith, Texans center Chris Myers, Broncos defensive end Elvis Dumervil, Ravens lineman Haloti Ngata, linebackers Robert Mathis of the Colts and Derrick Johnson of the Chiefs, New York Jets cornerback Antonio Cromartie, and Jets safety LaRon Landry.

Reserves for the NFC are: quarterbacks Matt Ryan of the Falcons and Robert Griffin III of the Redskins, running backs Marshawn Lynch of the Seahawks and Frank Gore of the 49ers, wide receivers Julio Jones of the Falcons and Victor Cruz of the Giants, Cowboys tight end Jason Witten, Redskins tackle Trent Williams, Giants guard Chris Snee, Packers center Jeff Saturday, Vikings defensive end Jared Allen, Tampa Bay Buccaneers lineman Gerald McCoy, linebackers Clay Matthews of the Packers and NaVorro Bowman of the 49ers, Arizona Cardinals cornerback Patrick Peterson, and Seahawks safety Earl Thomas.


Copyright 2012 by SportsData